Wednesday, 4 November 2009

Rough Trade Shops Indiepop 09: compilation and launch night

We’re delighted to say that our song Fleeting Moments will appear on the forthcoming Rough Trade Shops Indiepop 09 compilation.

The CD is released on 16 November, and we’re playing a free instore gig at Rough Trade East that evening to celebrate!

About the compilation…

The CD features 25 tracks, with a mix of new and established names and a few familiar faces who we’ve been playing gigs over the last few years. We loved Rough Trade’s Indiepop 01 compilation which came out a few years ago, and we’re really thrilled to be on this new instalment.

You can find out more about the compilation here: Rough Trade Shops Indiepop 09.

The tracklisting for the compilation is:

1. Tullycraft - The punks are writing love songs
2. The Faintest Ideas - Nosebleeders on the track
3. Love Is All - Wishing well
4. Girls - Morning light
5. Vivian Girls - Moped girls
6. The Girls At Dawn - Never enough
7. Veronica Falls - Beachy head
8. Cause Co-motion - You lose
9. Betty and the Werewolves - David Cassidy
10. Pocketbooks - Fleeting moments
11. Los Campesinos! - You! Me! Dancing!
12. Shrag - Hpelessly wasted
13. The Boy Least Likely To - The summer of a dormouse
14. The School - And suddenly
15. Play People - Goes out
16. Celestial - Somedays we are
17. Moscow Olympics - No winter, no autumn
18. Liechtenstein - Security by design
19. Minisnap - Leave it to you
20. Sad Day For Puppets - Marble gods
21. Dum Dum Girls - Longhair
22. The Legends - Seconds away
23. The Manhattan Love Suicides - Clusterf__k
24. The Pains of Being Pure at Heart -103
25. The Bobby McGees - l.o.v.e/: a masonic youth

Launch night: Monday 16 November

On 16 November we’re playing at a launch night for the compilation at Rough Trade East in London.

We’ll be playing with Veronica Falls, Betty and The Werewolves and Sad Day For Puppets. Ian Watson (How Does It Feel To Be Loved?) and John Jervis (Where it’s At Is Where You Are) will also be spinning some tunes.

The launch night is completely free to attend. Please check the Rough Trade website nearer the time to see whether you need to collect a wristband or anything. The event starts at 6.30pm and the first band is on around 7pm. We’ll be playing a short set at around 8.15pm.

Hope to see you there!

Andy, Daniel, Emma, Ian and Jonny x