Monday, 13 June 2011

New song 'Sparklers' / free Rough Trade show

Our first new song in over two years, 'Sparklers', is available now on the Indietracks 2011 compilation. It's taken from our forthcoming album 'Carousel' which will be released by Odd Box Records in September.

The dowload compilation includes 40 fantastic tracks from artists playing at the festival, including songs from The Hidden Cameras, Herman Dune, Jeffrey Lewis, Crystal Stilts, Butcher Boy and Math and Physics Club.

You can set your own price for the compilation, 100% of which will go directly to the Midland Railway charity who host the festival.

It's available to download here: Indietracks 2011 compilation

The Indietracks festival takes place on 29-31 July at a steam railway in Derbyshire, hosting around 50 fantastic indiepop bands. Headliners this year include Edwyn Collins, Herman Dune, The Hidden Cameras, Jonny, Jeffrey Lewis, Crystal Stilts, Suburban Kids With Biblical Names and Math and Physics Club.

You can find further information (line-ups, tickets, how to get there etc.) on the festival's website:

Free Rough Trade show: Saturday 25 June

We've been invited to play at the Rough Trade Shops Afternoon (RoTa) at the Notting Hill Arts Club, London on Saturday 25 June. The line-up has been put together by Odd Box records, and features rock 'n' rollers MFC Chicken, the off kilter psyche pop of Baaneex and post punk tunes from Fever Dream. It starts at 4pm and it's all over by a very sociable 8pm.

It's free entry, and theres further details here: Odd Box / Rough Trade Afternoons

We're also playing Indietracks warm-up shows on 27 July (London) and 28 July (Nottingham) with Math and Physics Club, Very Truly Yours and The Sweet Nothings.

Hope to see you at one of the shows, and enjoy the Indietracks compilation!

No comments:

Post a Comment